Skip Navigation Links 
NOAA logo-Select to go to the NOAA homepage VOS Title GraphicClick to go to VOS home page   Select to go to the NWS homepage

The following ships were presented VOS AWARDS in recognition of their outstanding contributions to the
Voluntary Observing Ship Program
of the
United States of America
for 2000

APL China Arthur M. Anderson Barbara Andrie Bernardo Quintana A
Burns Harbor Cavalier Charles Island Chesapeake Bay
Chevron Arizona CMV Oleander Columbus Canada Coral Sea
CSL Cabo CSX Expedition CSX Navigator CSX Hawaii
CSX Enterprise Daishin Maru Delaware Bay Duncan Island
Edgar B. Speer El Yunque Enterprise Faust
Fidelio Frances L Golden Gate Green Lake
Guardian Hyundai Discovery Indiana Harbor Jacklyn M
Joides Resolution Lykes Discoverer Maritt Maersk Maurice Ewing
Melbourne Star Melville Mesabi Miner Mosel Ore
NOAA Ship Oregon II NOAA Ship Albatross IV NOAA Ship Whiting NOAA Ship Gordon Gunter
NOAA Ship Ronald H Brown Nolizwe Nomzi Nordmax
Northern Spirit Norway Ocean Camellia Oglebay Norton
President Kennedy President Polk Samson Mariner Sealand Express
Sealand Integrity Sealand Commitment Sealand Performance Seneca
Shiraoi Maru STR. Southdown Challenger Susan W Hannah Tellus
Tropic Key Vladivostok Westwood Belinda

U.S. Dept. of Commerce
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
National Weather Service
Voluntary Observing Ship Program
    1325 East-West Highway
    Suite 312
    Silver Spring, MD 20910
Contact Us
Page last modified:
Information Quality
Privacy Policy
Freedom of Information
About Us
Career Opportunities