Skip Navigation Links 
NOAA logo-Select to go to the NOAA homepage VOS Title GraphicClick to go to VOS home page   Select to go to the NWS homepage

The following ships were presented VOS AWARDS in recognition of their outstanding
contibutions to the
Voluntary Observing Ship Program
of the
United States of America
for 1998

Agulhas LNG Aqurius NOAA Ship McArthur Sealand Hawaii
APL Singapore M/V Paul R. Tregurtha Nomzi Seward Johnson
Argonaut M/V Oglbay Norton Northern Lights Star America
Carnival Destiny Mahi Mahi Oleander Stephan J
Chevron South America Maui OOCL Ohio Tropic Tide
D.G. Columbia Maurice Ewing OOCL Inspiration Tug Triton
Delaware Trader Mekhanik Moldovanov Pierre Fortin Tui Pacific
Denali Morelos S/S Courtney Burton USCGC Mellon
Direct Kookaburra Mosel Ore Samuel Risely USNS Sumner
Direct Falcon Munkebo Maersk Sealand Anchorage Westwood Cleo
Edgar B. Speer Newark Bay Sealand Trader Burns Harbor
Faust NOAA Ship Whiting Sealand Crusader
Green Lake NOAA Ship Albatross IV Sealand Enterprise
Gypsum King NOAA Ship Delaware II Sealand Integrity

U.S. Dept. of Commerce
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
National Weather Service
Voluntary Observing Ship Program
    1325 East-West Highway
    Suite 312
    Silver Spring, MD 20910
Contact Us
Page last modified:
Information Quality
Privacy Policy
Freedom of Information
About Us
Career Opportunities