Skip Navigation Links 
NOAA logo-Select to go to the NOAA homepage NDBC Title GraphicClick to go to NDBC home page   Select to go to the NWS homepage
Home News Organization

1999 VOS Awards

The following ships were presented VOS AWARDS in recognition of their outstanding
contibutions to the
Voluntary Observing Ship Program
of the
United States of America
for 1999

Ambassador Bridge Isla De Cedros Northern Lights Sealand integrity
APL Korea James Ocean Palm Sea-land Performance
Barrington Island Kapitan Konev Oleander Seto Bridge
Cason J. Callaway Liberty Star OOCL Freedom Sol Do Brasil
Charles Island Lykes Discoverer OOCL Inspiration Stephan J
Chesapeake Bay Lykes Commander Overseas Joyce Str. Southdown Challenger
CSX Sealand Trader M/V Mesabi Miner Polynesia Str. Kinsman Independent
CSX Sealand Enterprise Majesty of the Seas Rebecca Lynn Taiho Maru
Dagmar Maersk Marie Maersk Rio Apure Thorkill Maersk
Duncan Island Melville Rubin Kobe Westwood Jago
Endurance Moku Pahu Sea Racer Wilfred Sykes
Frances L Nedlloyd Holland Sealand Crusader Zim USA
Galveston Bay NOAA Ship Albatross IV Sealand Consumer Zim Montevideo
Golden Gate NOAA Ship Oregon II Sealand Navigator

U.S. Dept. of Commerce
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
National Weather Service
National Data Buoy Center
    Bldg. 3205
    Stennis Space Center, MS 39529
Contact Us
Page last modified: September 29, 2003
Information Quality
Privacy Policy
Freedom of Information
About Us
Career Opportunities